Technology in the Teaching and Learning of Mathematics

In my EMTH 310 class we were asked to write a research essay on a trend or issue in regard to teaching and learning mathematics. I chose to write my essay about technology’s role and impact on how mathematics is being taught and learned. I think that technology is a huge part of our everyday learning and it especially has a great impact on learning and teaching mathematics. I am glad that I was able do some research on this topic because it allowed me to think about what impacts the teaching and learning of mathematics. I also appreciate this research because it has opened my eyes to what I can do in a mathematics classroom to ensure that my students are engaged as well as they  understand the content that we are learning. Feel free to check out my essay as it is posted below.

Technology in the Teaching and Learning of Mathematics

Until next time, thank you for reading my blog!

Want to add to the conversation?

